Breen In Boston

Living life in Boston

Breen’s 30 for 30 April 7, 2011

Filed under: 30_for_30 — Breen @ 5:41 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

I’m a bit late jumping on to the trend, but as I am turning 30 on July 14, 2012 I thought I would start by posting my 30 for 30 list with goals that can realistically be attained in the next year and 3 months. I will update this list as I cross things off!

Personal Health and Development

1. Run a 5k Race

2. Run a 5 Mile Race

3. Loose 10 lbs [0/10]

Cooking

4. Learn how to cook fish (excluding shellfish) at least 5 different ways [3/5]

     (Salmon in a Pouch)

5. Learn how to cook at least 10 different vegetable side dishes and include them in weekly meals [3/10]

    (Cheesy Zucchini)

Education

6. Write and Submit 1st draft of Thesis proposal

7. Finish all classes for Master’s degree

Finances

8. Be debt free except for Student Loan

9. Contribute 3% of salary to house fund

Travel

10. Take Planned trip to London/Stonehenge

11. Take a road trip

Develop Hobbies

12. Finish Quilt

13. Learn to embroider (besides cross stitch)

14. Complete a set of embroidered napkins

15. Take a photography class

16. Learn to shoot in manual mode on DSLR

17. Create a Prague shutterfly book

18. Create Scrapbooks of 2008-2011 [0/4]

19. Print out pictures for collage photo frame and hang frame

20. Learn how to use Adobe CS5 creative suite and create projects in Photoshop, InDesign and Illustrator

Apartment

21. Organize craft supplies

22. Create a storage area and/or shelving for craft supplies

23. De-clutter 30 items from apartment (excluding clothes donations) [20/30]

Cultural Development

24. Go to 5 cultural events or places (excluding theater) [1/5]
(Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum, MFA)

25. See a Boston Ballet production

26. See a non-musical play

27. Spend a weekend (or night) in NYC and see a Broadway Play

28. Start to learn a foreign language (French or Spanish?)

29. Watch 5 films from AMC 100 Greatest Films (updated 2007 list) that I have never seen before [0/5]

30. Read 5 novels from Modern Library’s 100 Best Novels list that I haven’t read before (can be from Readers or Board’s list) [0/5]

Do you have a 30 for 30 list or are there things on your goals list?

 

2 Responses to “Breen’s 30 for 30”

  1. […] to use this as a place to document some small parts of my life and to organize my goals (like in a 30 for 30 post). I will most likely be posting on a variety of subjects (my inspirations, cooking, diy and craft […]

  2. […] As I mentioned on my 30-for-30 post, one of my goals is to create storage and organization for all of my crafting supplies (sewing, […]


Leave a Reply

