Breen In Boston

Living life in Boston

ABC’s of Breen April 8, 2011

Filed under: My Life — Breen @ 6:47 pm
Tags: , ,

To hop on a more current trend (and to continue my theme of introducing myself to the blogosphere), here is my ABC list:

A. Age: 28

B. Bed size: Full- definitely too small for 2 people and 2 cats

C. Chore you hate: Can I say picking up? I like a clean apartment but I am inherently lazy so it’s pretty much a constant battle

D. Dogs: Youkie!


Me and Youk on the night we picked him up from Logan – so tiny!

E. Essential start to your day: Some sort of caffeine – I’ll take it in tea, coffee or hot chocolate form!

F. Favorite color: Black (which I know is the absence of color), so I guess I will say green.

G. Gold or silver: silver

H. Height: 5′ 3 and ¾” aka almost 5’4″

I. Instruments: I used to play the flute in middle school through junior year of high school. Now I play nothing.

J. Job title: Instructional Technologist

K. Kids: No “real” kids but 3 furbabies (Lilo, Pesky and Youk).

L. Live: Boston.

M. Mom’s name: Susan

N. Nicknames: Breen (which is not my real name), some others that Scott calls me but not too many that are used by other people. I always wanted a nickname that was more widely used amongst my friends.

O. Overnight hospital stays: None in my memory.

P. Pet peeve: I have many. My biggest might be whistling (after working with someone a long time ago who did this constantly)

Q. Quote from a movie: I don’t really have a favorite.  I guess I’d go with “Life moves pretty fast.  If you don’t stop and look around once in a while, you could miss it.”  Ferris Bueller’s Day Off.

Ferris Bueller movie
(Source)

R. Right or left handed: right.

S. Siblings: A sister, A who is younger than me.

T. Time you wake up: It varies as I work different times during the week. The weekend I like to sleep as much as possible but am usually up around 9 or so since that’s when Youk gets up.

U. Underwear: What kind of question is this? I wear it, of course.

V. Vegetables you dislike: I don’t like squishy vegetables. I esp. hate eggplant.

W. What makes you run late: Breathing? I don’t know, I am always late even when I try so hard to be early.

X. X-Rays you’ve had: Teeth, spine, ankle

Y. Yummy food you make: Coconut Cake from Alton Brown- but it’s a serious time commitment!

Z. Zoo- favorite animal: Sea otters! River otters are ok too.

 

Leave a Reply

