Breen In Boston

Living life in Boston

Weekend Update April 11, 2011

Filed under: My Life — Breen @ 2:18 pm
Tags: , ,

Hope everyone had a great weekend! Mine was good but too short, as usual.

Scott was away this weekend visiting his family before his Dad’s upcoming surgery. I stayed home with Youk as he does not get along well with one of Scott’s sister’s dogs (did you get all that?). Poor Youkie, he has no idea how much of a pain he is to other dogs.

Here’s the breakdown:

Saturday, my family came up and we celebrated my sister’s birthday a bit early (she actually turns 27 today- happy birthday!). We went to the Sam Adams Brewery tour in Jamaica Plain. It is so cool. They basically talk about the history of the company, how they brew beer, and then you go into a room where there are 3 different beers you get to try. We got to try the Boston Logger, of course, the Sam Summer as the seasonal and the Boston Brick Red, a beer that is only distributed in the Boston Area.

(source)

After the tour, we took the free party shuttle that went to Doyle’s Café in Jamaica Plain. Doyle’s is one of my favorite bars in Boston. Scott and I always go there after a Sam Adams Open House and I always get the French Dip. I know, super boring, but it is the best French Dip in Boston and good French Dip Sandwiches are not easy to find.

(source)

Sunday I took a nice long walk with Youk around the park by our apartment and he ran into another bulldog friend. I wish I had had my camera on me- they were so cute! I’ll have to remember to take more pictures. I worked on my final project proposal for class and then Scott came home around 8 and we watched the Red Sox Yankees Game (which they won- yay) and went to bed. Not super exciting but sometimes it is fun to have a low key weekend.

How was your weekend?

 

Leave a Reply

