Breen In Boston

Living life in Boston

Prague Vacation Remembered: Part 2 June 9, 2011

Filed under: My Life — Breen @ 6:52 pm
Tags: , , , ,

I know I am really slow with the updates on this, but I have been busy working on some side projects for a friend’s wedding. I will be sure to post once those are complete (and the ones that are completed are revealed to the bride at her surprise shower at the end of this month).

In the mean time, I will show you more of the “postcards” I created for my final project in my Book Art Class (which I got an A in- yay!). This is a picture heavy post- see more after the break!


For background information, see Part 1 of my Prague Vacation Remembered posts.

These post cards are not listed in any sort of order. In fact, in my final project they are loose and are considerably shuffled at this point. The random order is intentional as it is representative of how my memories of the trip are random.

(All backs of the postcards use the Post Card Image from Calsidyrose’s Flicker photostream, all text is original and all images were taken by me (or Scott) on my travels to Prague and manipulated to look vintage using a modified version of this tutorial.)

I have to admit to having some “favorite” among the postcards I created. My favorites are the Decorative Art Museum postcard, the old town postcard (in Part 1), and the Pilsner Brewing Traditions card.

I realize my photoshop skills are rudimentary at best, but I was still pretty pleased with how a majority of these turned out. When printed on Mesa White Cardstock by my local FedEx/Kinkos, the result was quite similar to the vintage postcard effect I was going for (though they printed much darker than they appear on screen).

Do you have any favorites?

 

Leave a Reply

